Angels Among Us

12366361_10205203789841411_552511875037681948_nI was having a yard sale. It was very early in the morning and I was still putting things out on tables when this little old man seemed to appear out of nowhere. He picked up a never-opened 1000-piece jigsaw puzzle. It was priced at $2.00. The little old man walked up to me and said, “Young lady, I would like to buy this puzzle but this is all the money I have.” He opened his hand and I counted 37 cents. “Would you consider selling it to me if I throw this in, as well?” He reached into his pocket and pulled out this tiny china angel ornament. I accepted his offer. I put the change in the money box and was about to give him a bag for his puzzle but, when I looked up, he was gone. I searched in every direction but did not see him anywhere. That was 35 years ago, and I think about that little old man every time I pull this tiny angel ornament out and hang it on my tree, front and center. I love Christmas!

2 thoughts on “Angels Among Us

Leave a Reply

